I wish there were a roller derby around here

October 20, 2007

No, I’m serious.
If there were a roller derby here, you can bet your bottom dollar that I’d be in it.  Oh yes.

So remember that time I said that I promised that I would post pictures of my dyed yarn?
Well, at night its very hard to find good lighting to take pictures.  Plus my camera batteries were dead.  Then it was raining for a few days- thus, no sunlight.
But today was sunny, and my batteries were juiced.  Here are the long-awaited photos of my beautiful yarn.

Excuse the mess of whatever I have going on there.  That is three failed attempts at a project I found suitable to my yarn.

I.  Love.  It.

I didn’t think I would, but its wonderful.
I was going to knit Ella with it, but I really don’t like the pattern.  Soooooo I think I’m going to knit socks.  Oh yes, you heard me.
Its really kind of… scratchy.  But I’ll get over it.

I started knitting the Adult Tomten Jacket after being inspired by BrooklynTweed.  I think I’ll make use of his very brilliant, in my opinion, modifications, because it is a very boxy pattern.

I really need to learn how to take more pictures of my WIPs.

I’m really excited about dying things, now.  I’ve been using Wilton food dyes, but they’re kind of frustrating.  I’m hoping to get some real wool dye soon.  I want to make yarn that has these colors in it:

Its a picture I took from the footbridge near my apartment.  Our city has a lot of really beautiful scenery.

Also, I’m including a picture of Gwenny cause its becoming all-too evident that I don’t have much of a life.

One Response to “I wish there were a roller derby around here”

  1. myhobbyisyarn Says:

    You mean dyeing yarn and looking at the view doesn’t count as having a life? :} Your yarn turned out great!


Leave a Reply

