Side effects may include vultures.

October 17, 2007

I bought almost 1000 yards of fingering weight wool last night and dyed it to make Knitty’s Ella.  Its going to be quite a bit smaller than the original, since I’d prefer a scarf to a shawl.  I promise I will put pictures up later today; its still drying in my bathtub and I’m at work right now. 
I like it hanging up but it might be ugly knit up.  It might involve a bright blue/orange camoflage effect.  I might just have to do some extra dying to make it not so ugly.  But we’ll see 🙂

Leave a Reply

