Coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee!

October 17, 2007

I’ve decided to do a swap- a first for me!  I’m excited because this one involves coffee and yarn, and I love both of those!

You can find it here:  Winter Wonderland Coffee Swap

Registration starts in one week (Oct. 24th!)

Coffee

What are your favorite kinds of coffee? (Brands, Roasts, anything at all you’d like to share!)  I’m not too discriminatory.  I really dislike Starbucks, though- although I’ll go there if there’s nothign else available.  Actually, I mostly only drink iced coffee drinks.

Do you prefer whole bean or ground coffee?  Ground; I don’t have a grinder.

This time of year, there are often Holiday Blends available, and many flavored coffees – do you drink flavored coffee? Do you enjoy special blends?  Flavored coffees are pretty good- I dislike anything with Almond flavoring, but I like hazlenut and vanilla varieties.  I’m open to experiencing new flavor adventures.

How do you take your coffee? Cream and Sugar? Straight up? Decaf?  IT HAS TO BE DECAF.  I like cream (flavored creamers are my favorite!) and usually splenda, though I’ve been known to use sugar-free flavored syrups, too.

Do you prefer drinking from a nice thick mug, or a matched cup and saucer?  Hmm, well I like mugs.

Winter and Holidays – PLEASE be descriptive! Your pal will need this information to be sure to put together a package you will enjoy!

What is your favorite part of Winter?  Um, the part where it ends?  Seriously, though, PUMPKIN is the best part.  And the part where I get to wear all my knitted things.

Do you celebrate a holiday in December, and if so, which holiday?  Christmas. 

If you celebrate Christmas, do you put up a tree?  My family always does,  but I’m out on my own for the first year, and I don’t exactly have room.  Maybe I’ll get a mini one, cause I do like trees.

Would you enjoy items related to the holiday, or would you prefer a Winter themed package?  Eh, I’m not a fan of Christmas-y things.  Winter things would be best.

Do you collect anything? Are there any holiday or winter-themed items (Snowmen, Angels, Snoflakes, Santas, etc) that you collect?  No.

Do you wear scarves? Mittens? Hats?  All of the above!

What is your favorite holiday or winter treat?  Pumpkin things!!

Please share a favorite Winter or Holiday memory.  I can’t think of any good ones.

Yarn and Crafting

Do you Knit or Crochet? For how long?  Knit and crochet.  Crochet for, like, 13 years, but I abandoned it when I started knitting two years ago.

Do you like wooden, metal, or plastic needles\hooks? Circular or straight?  Wooden and metal, usually.  I have an unusually large collection of circs and dpns, but I need to acquire more straights.

What sort of projects do you enjoy making?  It totally depends on if I like it and if I think I can finish it.  I seriously have to plan ahead to finish a big project, but I do a lot of smaller projects, too.

What are your favorite types of yarn to work with?  I prefer natural fibers (okay, I only really work with natural fibers).  I love worsted weights.  I like self-striping, but I’m mostly a solid-color type of gal.

Do you spin or dye?  Yes, both.

Do you do other crafts such as scrapbooking or needlepoint or anything else?  I do some sewing, but knitting takes up most of my life.

General

When is your birthday?  June 4th

Do you have any children? (Furry kind count!)  Two birds!

What are your favorite colors? I like all colors.  I especially like blues and greens (not forest green) and browns.  Lately I’m on a golden-yellow kick.

Do you have any allergies? Cats.

Leave a Reply

